Italian Drama (in French)

Theatrical practice in French on a translated Italian text, leaning on a reflection on the translation and its vocal and physical interpretation. We will tackle the different theatrical techniques (warm-ups, speech, positioning of the voice, movement, relationship with the audience, singing...) all that while enrolling in a deepening of knowledge of the Italian culture through practice.

Inspired by Caroline Marcadé (choreographer) and Catherine Monnot (director, improv)'s works, the body is used to reach the text. The troupe spirit and groupe energy are fondamental elements of our productions.

Open to Italian and French-speaking students, even with no acting experience. Participation in the final performance during the festival for the University's workshops (June).

Lead by Stéphane Miglierina (MCF, Italian studies, director for the company 'Les Vitriers Lunatiques/Polygène), assisted by Lucie Comparini (MCF Italian studies), and accompanied on the piano by Mattia Pastore, professional musician.

Practical information

Time
Thursdays from 4 to 7PM
Room
Centre Malesherbes – Grand amphithéâtre
Starting date
Thursday 19 September 2019

Registration as specialisation only

Specialisation
All L1, L2 and L3 students whom department allows it (with ECTS validation). Taking into account that the course cannot be chosen as a language specialisation (since it is in French).

Interested?

Registrations open in September via IPweb!
Patience...

Photo : Stéphane Miglierina

Théâtre italien (en langue française)

Pratique théâtrale en français sur un texte italien traduit, appuyée d’une réflexion sur la traduction et sa mise en voix et en corps. Nous y abordons les différentes techniques théâtrales (échauffements, prise de parole, positionnement de la voix, gestuelle, rapport au public, chant…) tout nous inscrivant dans un approfondissement des connaissances de la culture italienne par la pratique.

Inspiré à la fois par les travaux de Caroline Marcadé (chorégraphe) et de Catherine Monnot (metteur en scène, improvisation) nous utilisons le corps pour arriver au texte. L’esprit de troupe et l’énergie du groupe sont des éléments fondamentaux de nos mises en scène.

Ouvert aux étudiants italophones et francophones, même sans expérience du théâtre. Participation au spectacle final de juin 2018 (Pièce préparée pour 2017-2018 : Re Orso d’Arrigo Boito).

Atelier animé par Stéphane Miglierina (MCF, Etudes Italiennes, metteur en scène de la Compagnie Les Vitriers Lunatiques/Polygène), assisté de Lucie Comparini (MCF Etudes Italiennes), et accompagné au piano par Mattia Pastore, musicien professionnel.

Infos pratiques

Horaire
Jeudi de 16h à 19h
Salle
Centre Malesherbes, grand amphithéâtre
Rentrée
Jeudi 21 septembre 2017

Inscription en option uniquement

Option
tous les étudiants de L1, L2 et L3 et dont l’UFR l’autorise (avec validation d’ECTS). A noter, le cours ne peut pas être pris en option de langue (puisqu’il est en français).

Intéressé.e ?

Les inscriptions seront ouvertes en septembre via les IPweb !
Patience...

Photo : Stéphane Miglierina